My New Year’s Resolutions

New Year’s Eve is just a few short hours away. If you’re like me you’ll be making a few resolutions. Here are mine:

1. Eat McDonald’s every day!

2. Invest in a “comfort height” toilet so I don’t have to squat down so far.

3. In a nod to healthy habits I’m going to drink diet pop.

5. Teach the dog to walk on the treadmill.

6. If I eat breakfast I’m going to have a huge bowl of Cocoa Puffs.

7. Eat in my car.

8. Spend most of my waking hours sitting or laying down.

9. Why walk when I can drive half a kilometre to the store.

10. Invest in one of those motorized scooters with the big basket so when there is the potential to walk I can boogie around in a comfy seated position.

I know what you’re thinking: “It’s an ambitious list. She’ll never succeed.” Hey just because New Year’s resolutions are designed to fail doesn’t mean I will.

Comments
One Response to “My New Year’s Resolutions”
  1. Jelka says:

    I know she is going to fail this one!!!

Leave a Reply

